Latest News

Get all the latest news, information and announcements.

Ashley Colley to serve a third term as AWSM president

ESPN associate producer Ashley Colley will serve a third consecutive term as the Association for Women in Sports Media's president.

Registration closed for #AWSM2021 virtual conference

Registration is closed for the Association for Women in Sports Media’s 2021 virtual conference – set for July 29 - Aug. 1.

AWSM's 2021 virtual convention set for July 29 - Aug. 1

The Association for Women in Sports Media is pleased to announce its 2021 convention will include a virtual career fair. Registration will open on June 28.

#AWSM2021 canceled for Dallas, moves to virtual setting

AWSM has canceled its 2021 convention, scheduled to open June 3 at the Fairmont Dallas, out of an abundance of caution due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Doris Burke named 2021 AWSM Pioneer Award Winner

Burke’s distinguished role as a basketball television and radio analyst for ESPN has made her one of sports media’s most admired professionals.

Jenni Carlson selected for Ann Miller Service Award

A former AWSM board chair and president, Carlson has been at the forefront of several of the organization’s initiatives since becoming a member in 1997.

Connect with US